top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearal4009

PROJECT 4 WIP

My idea for this project completely shifted when I learned about the events that happened in Oxford Michigan. So many young people were either hurt or gone, the feeling of sorrow and disgust for such a vile act wouldn't leave me. This was just one of so many things that have happened this year surrounding youths meeting their last days way too early. Whether it is self inflicted, inflicted on others, or overdoses, there was too much harm due to some very young and vulnerable minds. Because of the wave of emotions I was confronted with surrounding this topic I want to plan on doing an art form that I find more intimate. I think that procreate will be a great platform to create a drawing digitally. I want to push a lot of symbolism in my work because I want it to be effective without being too gorey. Using symbols of innocence and purity and putting them in a situation that deems to be the opposite may be very powerful. I also want to be cautious in how many items I am placing in my composition so it wont take away from the overall meaning.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

READING BLOG 2

Digital Vs Traditional Art: is one better than the other? https://theartofeducation.edu/2019/05/29/digital-vs-traditional-art-is-one-better-than-the-other/ This article, written 3 years ago by Abby Sc

bottom of page